Bits & Bobs · Misc

Breaking the Silence | Dear Audience..

Dear audience, specifically my mini bunch of lovely followers,

Firstly, thank you to everyone that has considered my blog follow-worthy – the support for such a tiny blog means the absolute world.

Secondly, I apologise that my blog posts have been really impersonal and probably seem quite “detached” – in the sense that I don’t address anyone that may be reading.
Although I do post my content in the hopes that my reviews might help someone deciding whether or not to get a product, I don’t realistically expect to get the views. I do acknowledge all likes and comments, and would love to get to know more people in the blogging community so this is something I’ll be working on.

Thirdly, I apologise for my lack of activity since I got back from my holiday at the end of April. Before I went away I was enjoying getting a post up every Friday, but since I got back I’ve been majorly lacking the motivation and drive. I’ve written a few posts, but haven’t published them because I haven’t been 100% happy with them and I don’t want to post crap just for the sake of getting something up.

Between trying to figure out what direction I’d like my blog to take and juggling personal things offline, my brain has just been a bit (majorly) fried.

I really hope to get things up, running and back on track soon! I haven’t given up on my blog. I’m always on the sidelines looking for inspiration and new blogs to follow (beauty/travel/lifestyle) – if anyone has any recommendations (even self recommendations?!) please feel free to link, comment, tweet, shaaaare!

A special thank you to anyone that’s taken the time to read my ramblings.
A community is what a blog builds and I really want to hone in on that. I acknowledge you. I appreciate you.

Find me elsewhere:

Twitter
Instagram

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

