Beauty · Skincare

The Body Shop Vitamin E Serum-in-Oil

I’m in love with the Vitamin E range at The Body Shop.

IMG_20170421_151954

If I feel like my skin needs a hydration boost, I’ll use a few drops of this at night under my moisturiser and wake up feeling great.

I’ve had this bottle for something like 2 years now, because I don’t need to use it every day. So maybe I’m a bit gross? OH WELL.
There was a long period where I didn’t need it at all. I think the price has gone up by a pound or two, but at £16 I’d definitely repurchase this, and I probably will sooner rather than later.

IMG_20170421_152127

I love the dropper/pipette style applicator. 5-6 drops is enough to spread thinly and evenly around my face, leaving it feeling heavenly soft. Alternatively, if moisture is only needed in specific areas, this doesn’t have to be used all over. My skin is pretty sensitive, but I get on well with this serum. Often, I don’t even find it necessary to use a moisturiser on top.

This may be an oil, but it doesn’t feel greasy at all and it’s incredibly lightweight. Surprisingly, my moisturiser carries all the weight.

This product has a beautifully fresh scent which I can’t pinpoint, because I’m terrible with scents. All I know is I thoroughly enjoy smelling it. Unsurprisingly, the smell has faded quite a lot over time – it’s really prominent when you open a new bottle; I miss that.

Someone in store did advise me that although this is typically an overnight serum, that doesn’t mean it can’t be used during the day aswell. Being an oil, I don’t think I’d dare use this under makeup. I never have enough time to let my skincare products properly soak into my skin when I’m getting ready for the day – I recon my makeup would slide straight off my face with this under it!
If I’m spending a makeup-free day indoors, moisturiser is usually enough. On drier skin days I enjoy reaching for my Body Shop British Rose face mask for daytime.

A 28ml bottle is convenient enough for traveling and I haven’t experienced any issues with leaks etc. The bottle is fairly weighty for it’s size because it’s not plastic, but this isn’t a major drawback.

The Body Shop always have discount codes and promotions running, too. I never end up paying full price for anything!

5/5 would recommend this to anyone with dry skin.

Find me elsewhere:

twitter_2010_logo_-_from_commons-svg

old-instagram-logo

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Vitamin E Serum-in-Oil

Leave a Reply

