Beauty · Skincare

The Body Shop Vitamin C Microdermabrasion (Scrub)

Skincare is the absolute bane of my life.

This is an exfoliating scrub with tiny micro particles instead of the more common bigger beads. After many months, I don’t think I’m sold on this! The micro particles are definitely more scratchy than other scrubs I’ve tried and can leave my skin quite tingly.

Apparently, this scrub should:

  • Remove dead skin cells
  • Leave skin feeling soft and smooth
  • Give skin a brighter, more radiant look
  • Improve skin texture and tone

I’ve been using this max twice a week (spreading the days as evenly as possible), otherwise like with every face scrub, my skin dries out horrendously.

I can definitely say my skin isn’t any brighter or more radiant, and I haven’t noticed a difference in its texture either.
Still got amazingly dull skin!

That said, I’m convinced that a lot of my scars have faded. Not completely disappeared, but they’re easier to cover than they were before. I think I reached a point where my scarring couldn’t improve any further a while ago, so I’ve been using this product less recently, feeling like it doesn’t do anything for me anymore.

This also doesn’t leave my face feeling tight or dry, it just feels neutral. Soft and smooth? Wouldn’t say so..

At £18, I highly doubt I’d re-purchase this because there are little to no results now. However… Using it 1-2 times a week and often going weeks without it, it lasts ages because you only need to use a pea sized amount each time. I recon I have around a quarter left after at least 6 months (probably closer to a year).

For anyone looking to fade dark, recent scars, this could be something to try. Otherwise  just for the sake of removing dead skin cells, it isn’t worth the price! There are definitely cheaper alternatives for that job.

img_20170421_144849.jpg
Excuse the terrible condition of this product I’ve owned for way too long!

Find me elsewhere:

twitter_2010_logo_-_from_commons-svgold-instagram-logo

 

Leave a Reply

