Beauty · Lips

Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor: Seduction

First things first, can we just take a second to appreciate the beautiful packaging and perfect colour of this product? The packaging is matte. It’s a “matte” lipstick. Omg.

wp-1485879854461.jpg

As soon as I swatched this in store, I knew I had to have it.

wp-1485974103822.jpg

So this product claims to be matte, but it has quite a creamy consistency (you can see this in the above photo) and it doesn’t end up drying matte.
I’m perfectly okay with this, though I expect some people could be quite disappointed if they specifically set out to get a matte lip product. Be warned.

With this lipstick, I don’t feel the need to apply a balm beforehand, application doesn’t feel dry/sticky and there’s no gradual buildup of dryness throughout the day. Pretty much the polar opposite of the NYX Lip Lingerie lipstick.

Eating/drinking gets rid of the creamy layer, but a slight stain of colour lingers for a little while after. Re-applications are quick and easy; no dryness, no balm needed.

wp-1487708334884.jpg

I’m not a fan of the smell/taste, which is quite candy-like. Personal thing.. I know a lot of people love it.

If I could have the consistency of this, paired with the colour of the NYX lipstick, my life would be made.

Having given NYX at 3/5, Revlon definitely have to get a 4/5 from me. I reach for this product most at the moment.

Check out my thoughts on the NYX Lip Lingerie in Push Up

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor: Seduction

Leave a Reply

