Makeup removal

The Body Shop Waterproof Eye & Lip Makeup Remover

Fave. F-a-v-e.
I have a lot of love for this product. It’s the most gentle thing that ever did touch my face.

As the name suggests, this product is perfect for removing eye and lip makeup, but more often than not I’ll sweep it all over my face after using the cleansing oil (review here).

Application: 2-3 small squirts onto a cotton pad does the job for any amount of makeup I’ve used, including the waterproofs (true to the description).en-gb-camomile-waterproof-eye-lip-make-up-remover-1052757-160ml-1-640x640

Similar to the cleansing oil, I’ve been using this since the end of August/beginning of September and I’m slightly over half way through the bottle (40ml smaller than the oil). At a mere £9, I can’t recommend this product enough.

I don’t actually have the words to describe just how soft and fresh this product leaves my skin feeling, even paired with my super cheap, rough cotton pads! Zero redness, and as with the rest of the range, next to no makeup gets left behind.

On the days I can be bothered with eyeliner, I use this product to tidy it up and fix any skewiffiness – no pulling at my eyelids, no puffy result, no redness. It’s literally perfect for everything.

Unsurprisingly, I’ve repurchased this already.

Product rating: 100/5
Honest to God can’t. Recommend. This. Enough.

That is all.

Full ingredients, for anyone interested: Aqua/Water (Solvent/Diluent), Isododecane (Solvent), Isopropyl Palmitate (Emollient), Potassium Phosphate (pH Adjuster), Hexylene Glycol (Humectant), Sodium Chloride (Viscosity Modifier), Dipotassium Phosphate (pH Adjuster), Trisodium Ethylenediamine Disuccinate (Chelating Agent), Decyl Glucoside (Surfactant), Polyaminopropyl Biguanide (Preservative), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Arginine (Skin Conditioning Agent), Taurine (Fragrance Ingredient), Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract (Natural Additive)

Check out what I thought of the rest of the range

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Waterproof Eye & Lip Makeup Remover

Leave a Reply

