Favourites

Current Favourites of a Beauty Noob

Hey guys!

Thought I’d quickly check in with some things I’ve been loving lately; could be fun to look back on this in a year or so. The list is short, so I’ll just dive straight in:

en-gb-camomile-waterproof-eye-lip-make-up-remover-1052757-160ml-1-640x640

The Body Shop Waterproof Eye & Lip Makeup Remover, £9

I sense that this’ll be a favourite for a long time..
Find out why
Try it yourself!

8842654023710

Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer, £7.99

“Instantly conceals dark circles and fine lines” – Yep!
I’m constantly trying new concealers and this one impressed me from the get go. It doesn’t cake or crease, it covers my dark circles and makes my undereye area look smooth for hours on end. I use this in the shade “nude” and find it comes up a tad dark, but that’s nothing major. Paired with something more illuminating, it’s perfect.
Find it here

hydrate_145833_15097_5346dbe3ddf2b32aea5b8067

Maybelline Baby Lips (Hydrate), £2.99

This has been a staple product of mine for months now – I use it every night before I sleep and in the morning before I go out. I carry one in my handbag for “just in case”, but chapped lips..? Never.
Find it here

8912627597342

Maxfactor Masterpiece Max Mascara, £9.99

I went through a phase of trying new mascaras a few months back, just out of general curiosity (and because I’m really fussy), but once I tried this one, that phase ended. I’ve been glued to this particular one.. It gives a lot of definition, length, doesn’t clump, and keeps your lashes more on the natural side.
Find it here

r35397119099335-large
Primark Eyebrow Gel, £1

The most unlikely product to ever find in my favourites, but wow. I bought this on a whim – I’d previously tried the Rimmel “Brow This Way” clear gel for £3.99, just to have something to keep my brows in place and it didn’t work. This product was £1 and it keeps my brows in place all day long. It does what it’s meant to do for hardly any money, what more can you ask for.
I believe this can only be purchased in stores…

peppermint-intensive-cooling-foot-rescue-1-640x640

The Body Shop Peppermint Intensive Cooling Foot Rescue, £9

A completely last minute add. I purchased this so spontaneously, because my feet were in need of a little love recently (ew). I’d never really understood the point of foot creams before, my argument being “what’s wrong with using a normal moisturiser?!” …but then this little pot of magic happened. The absolute tiniest bit of product and any trace of dryness disappeared, my feet were silky smooth and they felt strangely light. I felt like I could have run a marathon after using this cream, with the added bonus of the beautiful peppermint scent. Pretty sure this pot will last a damn long time, so it’s definitely worth the £9! There’s also a scrub version for £7, but I preferred the idea of a smooth cream. No regrets.
Find it here

I’d love to hear about the things you guys are loving at the moment! Which products do you find yourself constantly reaching for? What do you swear by and recommend?

Leave a Reply

